Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline:
    1 June 2015
  • Hotel reservation deadline:
    22 June 2015
  • Early registration deadline:
    29 July 2015
  • Registration deadline:
    10 August 2015
  • Paper submission deadline:
    31 October 2015

Plenary speakers

  • Daniel N. Baker, The 2013-2022 Decadal Survey in Solar and Space Physics: Plasma Physics Opportunities            
  • Christopher Chaston, Turbulent Transport and Geomagnetic Storms
  • David Knudsen, Swarm and ePOP Satellite Observations of Thermal and Suprathermal Ionospheric Plasma     
  • Mark Koepke, Laboratory documentation and observation evidence of the predicted stationary inertial Alfvén wave and its relevance to auroral plasma physics                    
  • Sergey Lebedev, Laboratory studies of supersonic magnetized plasma flows: shocks and pile-up of magnetic flux   
  • Yasushi Ono, Ion and Electron Heating through Magnetic Reconnection
  • James Sheerin, Active Experiments in Geospace Plasmas with GigaWatts of RF Power at HAARP
  • Masaaki Yamada, Recent Studies of Local and Global Aspects of Magnetic Reconnection in Laboratory Plasmas and their Interrelationships with Space Observations